So Who Is It Who Makes Up The Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority?

So just what sort of a cross-section of society are involved in the setting of MPs pay?


Professor Sir Ian Kennedy, IPSA Chair: A lawyer and is also Emeritus Professor of Health Law, Ethics and Policy at University College.

Sir Neil Butterfield, Board Member: A QC who served as a High Court Judge sitting in the Queen’s Bench Division from 1995-2012.

Elizabeth Padmore, Board Member: Has been Chairman of Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust since 2010. A Barclay Fellow of Green Templeton College, Oxford.

Anne Whitaker, Board Member: Following the creation by merger of Barts Health NHS Trust she was appointed as a non-executive director of the new Trust and is chair of the remuneration committee.

Professor Tony Wright, Board Member: Tony Wright was MP for Cannock and Burntwood, later Cannock Chase, from 1992-2010.

Marcial Boo, Chief Executive: He was appointed a senior advisor to the Prime Minister’s Delivery Unit.

This entry was posted in Comment, Conservative, Labour, Legal, LibDem, Loathsome, Politics, Society, Tory and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.